For me? For ME

Since last week’s excursion into Spa Speak (the unchanged melody), Natalie has written to us with her pet peeve:

Therapists are always saying things to me like “Can you get on the couch for me?” “Can you sit up for me?” “Can you unchange for me?” I always want to say to them, “It’s not for you that I’m hopping about in a treatment room or rearranging myself or my limbs on a table. It’s for ME!”

We’re with Natalie on that one. It’s not called me-time for nothing, after all.

If you’ve heard any spa-speak gems, let us know at: spaspeak@goodspaguide.co.uk

Leave a Reply

